Glossybox October Unboxing

Glossybox October Unboxing

This box has been put together with blogger Estee Lalonde as part of the promotion for her new book, which features heavily in the box card insert. Beyond that I don’t really see the connection as it’s the usual pink and black packaging, unlike previous collaboration boxes. 

Inside are five products and a bonus mystery item.  

Trifle Cosmetics Lip Parfait – the packaging on this is very cute but the actual lipstick is a really pale, almost translucent pink. To be honest I don’t know if I’ll get much use out of it as it’s several shades lighter than my actual lip colour so wouldn’t even work as a nude tone. 
Nuxe Shimmering Dry Oil Huile Prodigeuese- I’ve had this in so many boxes now it’s getting a bit silly. However as Christmas party season looms and I like glitter, the shimmer in this oil is a good look in my blonde hair or on my pale skin. 

Top – lip parfait, bottom – cheek/lip stain

Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush Soothing Cream Blusher and Lip Stain Duo – I used to be very into these two-in- one products and the pink on this would work better as a nude lip colour than the Parfait.  But there’s probably too much shimmer in there for a blusher. 

Bee Good Honey & Camomile Facial Exfoliator – I really like the lipbalms and moisturisers I’ve had from Bee Good so this gentle exfoliating mask, made with honey from British bees (and the company helps keep bees going – which is vitally important) is definitely being added to my bathroom stash of masks.

 

PS…Pro Illuminating Primer – so Glossybox supposedly is always full of premium brands right. Well this primer is from Primark’s own range. It just seems an odd addition. 

The bonus secret item – mystery shampoo. Possibly a Head & Shoulders number  (due to bottle design) this will be revealed on Estee’s blog at some point. It seems a pointless exercise for a travel bottle of shampoo. 
To be quite frank this was supposed to be my last Glossybox, I was cashing in the points for a freebie but due to a glitch in the system, that will now be November’s box. While this box wasn’t as bad as some have been, it wasn’t the best ever.

 

4 thoughts on “Glossybox October Unboxing

Leave a Reply

