PokemonGo Reading Tag 

PokemonGo Reading Tag 

Stacey at Pretty Books did this fun tag, combining books with everyone’s current obsession – Pokemon Go! 

The first I read for myself was a Beatrix Potter book of rhymes – I was three. I have no real memory of this, just what my Mum said. My favourite book growing up was Black Beauty by Anna Sewell, which sparked a love of horses. 

Alice in Wonderland – it’s a strange, magical book that I’ll never tire off because there’s so much to unpack. 

Harry Potter fans look away now! 

I can’t bear that series- I have my reasons and if you’d like to discuss them, please email me at ramblingmadsblog@gmail.com 

I don’t know about love but I quite liked The Magicians by Lev Grossman – despite it’s obvious influences and many references to a Narnia-like land. 

Nothing phases me – I have read my way through some enormous books and series’. 

I read Red Hot Chili Peppers’ lead singer Anthony Kiedis’ autobiography Scar Tissue in one sitting, his life was so gripping and the writing hooked me in. 

Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None – gripping. 

Erm, I am rather invested in Claire and Jamie in the Outlander books at the moment, and waiting for the next one. 

From an academic perspective I am quite interested in the un/authorised sequels of classic children’s novels like Peter Pan and The Wind in the Willows. 

The Gentlemen Bastard sequence by Scott Lynch is fabulous and seriously underrated. I thought that it would be just another fantasy series but it’s a cracking read – bring on book 4. 

Although I’ve read them now, the hype around The Raven Boys and its sequels, was pretty heavy. But then I started reading them and was hooked. 

The Discworld series’ collector editions are pretty lovely and I certainly wouldn’t mind having them on my shelves. 

Erm, I don’t know – if someone could suggest an upcoming release they think I’d enjoy – please do. 

Anything Neil Gaiman or Tamora Pierce write – as far as I’m concerned they’re both genuises. 

I waited five years for The Republic of Thieves to finally be published – don’t do it to me again Scott Lynch. 

The final ever book written by Terry Pratchett will be released later this year and that’s pretty exciting and a little sad. 

If you’d like to do this tag, go for it. It was quite fun and gave me an opportunity to think about the books I’ve read over the years. 

Leave a Reply

