Look Fantastic #LFHelloBeautiful

Look Fantastic #LFHelloBeautiful

A new month means new beauty boxes, and I’m kicking May off with Look Fantastic’s Hello Beautiful Box. Packed full of skincare and hair products to get you looking fabulous in the Spring sunshine. There’s also a free copy of June’s Elle magazine, almost half the price of the box alone.

IMAG1861

Ren Wake Wonderful Night Time Facial – a sample size bottle of Ren’s overnight treatment, combining Glycolic and Lactic acids with Cranberry Seed Oil and Arctic Blackcurrant Seed Oil. Apply after your night time moisturiser to wake up with youthful and plumped skin. Probably not a product I’ll use much as I’m quite happy with my night time skincare regime, but should I feel my skin needs a boost, this might be quite handy.

Ioma Youthful Moisture Cream – seven little pods of rich moisture, infused with Soya and Cotton Oil, to increase the production of collagen and regenerate cells. These are single use pods, and will most likely make their way onto my face on those when my skin feels tight and in need of extra moisture.

IMAG1862

Revlon Uniq One Coconut hair treatment – designed to repair damaged hair and improve shine as well as containing UVA and UVB filters for the summer sun. Most likely this will be popped in my bag for use after swimming, chlorine plays havoc with blonde hair, turning it a delightful shade of green.

Wet Brush – designed especially to comb out wet hair without breaking, this is another for the swim bag, to quickly and gently tidy my hair post-swim.

Vichy Lift Activ – from French pharmacy brand comes this intensely hydrating moisturiser, suitable for sensitive skin. Handy pocket sized pot, perfect for popping in a bag for overnight or weekend breaks.

IMAG1860

Decleor Hydra Floral Gel Cream – 70% water based cream to deliver hydration without feeling heavy. My main bugbear with this is the teeny tube of product, barely enough to check whether it’s something you’d want to invest in.

A bit of a mixed box, with some products I know I’ll make use of and some I’m not that sure about. Part of the problem is so many products are very similar – essentially four different moisturisers, plus a hair brush and hair treatment spray.

IMAG1859 (1)

Leave a Reply

