#fashionfriday Magpie Moments

#fashionfriday Magpie Moments

#fashionfriday is an occasional series where I talk fashion.

Today I thought I’d share some of my favourite jewellery sites, with an emphasis on indie companies.

I am a total magpie, if I see something shiny, I have to have it, and I do love a bit o’ bling to make an outfit pop. Some of the best places to buy fun, purse friendly costume jewellery are online.

image

Punky Pins has a big social media presence but is a small UK based company making fun acrylic and enamel accessories. Like these pins

image

And my favourite flamingo necklace.

image

Love Layyanah is a brand I only recently discovered via Instagram. The quirky gold and silver necklaces, bracelets and rings are affordable and fun. Plus the customer service is excellent.

image
Selection of lovely things

Blackheart Creatives I discovered through twitter. Based in Bristol, these fiends with a laser cutter, their acrylic bling is fun and a little bit trashy (which is a good thing). I want these awesome earrings.

image
Anyone else now got the song wedged in their brain?

They do a DIY jewellery subscription box, which is great fun and allows you to get creative and make something bespoke in front of Netflix (Kimmy Schmidt binge anyone?)

image
Blackheart Creatives

Where do you like to get your jewellery from?

One thought on “#fashionfriday Magpie Moments

Leave a Reply

