January Nailbox

January Nailbox

Coming at the end of January means most beauty boxes have to look forward, and Nailbox is no exception. This month’s is all about Valentine’s Day with three pinky shades in the box.

image

With their own brand orange sticks and a fancy treatment from Nail Apothecary, this box is a little too girly for me, and I’m a beauty blogger!

The orange sticks take me back to being a kid, my mum always seemed to have one out. Luckily my cuticles are virtually non-existent.

The gold flecked ridge filler is a nice addition to the box, I have a ridge on my thumb from smashing it in a door years ago, which means polish looks a bit odd sometimes.

The polishes are just too much pink for me to deal with. The Sinful Pro Shine in Baby Doll is my least favourite colour ever. Reminds me of Pepto Bismol.

The Seche Rendezvous is better, but still unlikely to get used much, and the Nails Inc Alexa collection Hearts look very pretty but seem very determined to stay in their bottle with the brush coming out heart-less.

Not the best box so far, for me anyway, but if you’re into pink, this is your dream box.

image

The Love Hearts win me over, I love sweets. :)🍬🍭

What do you think? Are you Little Miss (or Mr) Pink? Let me know in the comments below.

ramblingmads

One thought on “January Nailbox

Leave a Reply

