Love Me Beauty – a cautionary tale

Love Me Beauty – a cautionary tale

It was Christmas Day, I was digesting an enormous lunch watching The Second Best Marigold Hotel (it was OK) from around the Christmas Tree at the out-laws, when my phone alerted me to the renewal of my LMB points and so off I went to see what the boutique could offer me.

While they have added lots of new products to the line up, you still need to get those bonus points (££) to get much.

And as it was Christmas, I thought, oh I’ll get some bonus points, they’ll last me. They did not. I spent them all.

This is not the cautionary tale – this is – do not shop online while under the influence of vast quantities of turkey, just don’t. I could not for the life of me remember what I’d bought so this box was a bit of a surprise when I opened it.

LMB have returned to their silver boxes, I preferred the rather fancier cream and black they sent out a few months back. But I digress. “What was in the box?” I hear you cry. Well here’s what my roast potato enduced memory wipe kept from me.

image

A handbag sized make up bag – I actually need this, daft as it sounds, woman of a million make up bags.

image
More like a few bits of make up, plasters and paracetamol

Lord & Berry Fluid Delicate Make Up Remover – did I mean to pick this? I have no idea. Blame the parsnips. But make up remover is always useful.

Percy & Reed Foaming Treatment Mask – I like P&R but they are not cheap so getting their products this way is a bargain. I probably did indeed select this.

image

Cailyn Mineral Eye Polish in Snow – I have no idea, probably picked out by the stuffing. This is very light, almost invisible eye shadow. My sister would like it, but it’s not very me.

Dr PawPaw Balm – I read an article raving about this Aussie lip balm/chafe balm/grumpy skin balm. The gravy remembered that and put this in my box. I’ll add it to the thousands of lip balms in my life.

Nails Inc in Colville Mews – I love Nails Inc, I love nail polish. Can I blame the fact that I picked a colour I already have on the cranberry sauce?

Roques ONeil Therapie Restore Aura Spray – something I definitely need I think. Spray onto face when frazzled, or opening boxes you have no memory of buying.

LMB have also added a range of jewellery items to their shop, and yep, you guessed it, my Christmas dinner coma picked out a few bits there too.

image

Pink quartz earrings – these look like upside down traffic cones. Therefore I love them. Also could probably stab someone with them. Pink quartz is a healing crystal and there’s me with my unicorn horn stabbing people earrings…

Gold necklace with green stone. Pretty self explanatory.

Pointy silver bracelet – again, says exactly what it is. Although when I first looked at it I wasn’t sure if I wore it on my wrist or my neck.

Green thread bracelet with bobbly silver charm – it’s a really good thing I don’t write the descriptions on the website.

Did your food coma induce you to buy anything you don’t remember this Christmas? Or is it just me?

ramblingmads

One thought on “Love Me Beauty – a cautionary tale

Leave a Reply

