Glossybox – August

Glossybox – August

This month it’s Glossybox’s birthday and they’ve sent out pink boxes of products to celebrate.

image

Naobay Calming Face Toner – I stopped using toner ages ago, it seemed like an unnecessary step in my rather long beauty routine but this smells good, contains soothing chamomile, and the products I’ve had from this brand before have been great.

Manna Kadar Lash Primer – apply under mascara to nourish lashes and leave them conditioned and voluminous. Well, that’s some claim but I have yet to see adding make up to anything succeed.

Sass Intimate Purifying Cleanser – ahhhh!! I am so against these so called intimate body products – your vagina is self-cleaning and has a really delicate pH balance that you should never add chemicals to. Ever.

image

MeMeMe Lipglide in Playful Peach – I’d say this is more deep pink than peach but it’s a good colour and I prefer crayons like this to lipstick as I’m lazy and any make up that reminds me of colouring is good.

image

Emite Artist Colour Powder Blush – on their Facebook page Glossybox asked blush or bronzer – the results were so close they included Swedish brand Emite’s  blush/bronzer hybrid. I think it’s a bit too dark for me but would certainly suit someone who doesn’t have my stupidly pale skin.

image

Last month’s box was such a disappointment, but this is a step up. I was contemplating cancelling but I might give them one more month.

ramblingmads

2 thoughts on “Glossybox – August

Leave a Reply

