Latest in Beauty Awards 2015 – Winners

Latest in Beauty Awards 2015 – Winners

This box is packed with great products (£21.95 + p&p) showcasing the winners of Latest in Beauty’s Awards winners.

image

Burt’s Bees is one of my favourite brands, I love their lip balms and hand creams and this box features two products from their range. The Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream smells good and I know from experience it leaves skin clean and soft. The lip crayon in Sedona Sands is a purple-pink colour that I quite like. Plus all their products are 100% natural.

image

Colab dry shampoo in Monaco – this is my favourite brand of dry shampoo – although some of the scents can be a little overwhelming. It doesn’t dry like dandruff as some other brands do and it brushes out easily.

image

I’m a bit concerned by the need for stickers that say ‘Do Not Eat’ on the Zoella Fresh Fizz bath Fizzers, I regularly buy things from Lush that smell delicious and manage not to eat them!

Dr Organic Snail Gel Anti-Aging Facial Serum – still not sure about snail gel as they gross me out in my plant pots.

La Roche-Posay Corrective Unclogging Care – this claims to unclog pores, correct imperfections and marks – big claims for a small bottle. French beauty brands are a big deal and famous for their effectiveness.

image

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil for hair, skin and face. I am obsessed with this, I have tins stashed everywhere, my bag, the sofa, next to the bed etc. Smells great, leaves hair soft and shiny, provides much needed moisture and softness to skin. And as it’s a solid – no leaking!

Eye of Horus goddess mascara in Babylon brown. Once upon a time I tried brown mascara, it was very short lived. When I do wear mascara, I prefer to coat my blonde lashes in dramatic black, the brown just looks weird.

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer – designed for Audrey Hepburn, this is really popular and while it didn’t seem to make much difference to my stubborn hair (nothing does – it resists all styling products) friends say it makes theirs healthy looking and shiny.

image

ramblingmads

Leave a Reply

