August Birchbox #beautyjunkie

August Birchbox #beautyjunkie

This month Birchbox have decided to cover their boxes with emojis and yes that’s so 2014!

image

Inside is a sheet of emoji stickers, which would be great if I was still 12, I hope this isn’t this month’s fake tattoo trend.

image

Inside is 6 beauty samples. All of them are really diddy. 

Formula 10.0.6 Over Night Success Spot Minimizing Patches – 21 single use patches to shrink and fight off spots. Not sure how well it will work on the monthly ‘guess what time of the month it is?’ lumps I get, especially as it’s formulated for young skin and mine is getting older!

image

Rituals Fortune Scrub – sweet orange and cedar scented, although to me it smells like hubba bubba.

image

Kebelo Clarifying Shampoo – now I am fussy about my shampoo – it’s taken a while to find one I like, so I don’t chop and change. I never quite see the point of shampoo samples as everyone’s hair is different.

Lord & Berry Blush in Lotus – this is a teeny sample – it would have been nice to have at least one full size product.

image

Huygens Face Scrub – French brand, tiny pot of face scrub, it says to use a coin-sized amount, so that’s the whole tub then!

TheBalm@ cosmetics – desert bronzer – I don’t think I have an applicator small enough.

image

I found this box disappointing – so many wasted opportunities for a really nice selection and the lack of full size items is frustrating as they usually include at least one. Last month’s was so good, shame the quality slipped.

image

ramblingmads

One thought on “August Birchbox #beautyjunkie

Leave a Reply

