Friendships are the best kind of ships!

Friendships are the best kind of ships!

My best friend and I have been evil twins since we were 11 year olds just starting secondary school.

image

We took our first girlie holiday last year, it was well overdue, we went to Venice.

We are so in sync that we once bought each other the exact same thing for Christmas, and frequently get very similar things for each other for birthdays.

image
My addiction & a dedication to my evil twin

I am very lucky in my friends, bunch of weirdos that they are. Most of them have been my friends since we were kids, builds a hell of a connection between you.

image
Who's in your gang?

Most of my friends have been part of my life (and family) since we were kids. Those deep, lifelong friendships are so satisfying. Built on a history of in jokes and ‘remember the time…’ stories.

It can be hard for new friends and partners to break into the group, but those that do, can never leave!

Those friends, who’ve known you for years, those are the ones that you can lean on when things get tough, and vice versa.

image
So go find them!

I have been so lucky in my friends, the ones that are like family, my brother from another mother, the ones that are always at the end of the phone. The ones that even if you haven’t spoken for a while, you pick straight up the conversation like there wasn’t a gap.

Remember to tell your friends how awesome they are and how much you appreciate them.

image

ramblingmads

Leave a Reply

