Beauty box review – Birchbox

Beauty box review – Birchbox

image

image

I rarely get called wonderful so it was rather nice coming home to find a parcel in my letterbox doing just that.

Inside was February’s Birchbox. I had opted for the slimmer letterbox size, and as you can see above, it was packed with beauty goodies (and a sample packet of oats + chia porridge, not pictured).

There were discount codes and vouchers for beauty products.

The products themselves were a mixture of sample and full sizes.

I had filled in a beauty profile on the site, which should mean that the items in my box are tailored to me.

I received: a sample of Benefit High Beam, which is a product I already use so this was a little bonus bottle.
T London Darjeeling Bath & Shower wash, perfect size for my washbag and holiday travels.
Fullsize Eyeko London Fat Eye Stick in gilt – I like an eye crayon, easy to use and no mess.
Electric Hairdressing Hydrate Shampoo, again perfect size for my washbag. Finally Caudalie Paris Radiance Serum – I don’t use serums much so this will be fun to try out.

image

ramblingmads

2 thoughts on “Beauty box review – Birchbox

Leave a Reply

