Beauty confessions – eyeliner

Beauty confessions – eyeliner

image

I am 28 years old and I don’t have they eyeliner knack.

Every time I try to line my eyes, something goes wrong. They end up a complete mess, I’ve tried pencils, brushes, ones like crayons or felt tips, tried different tips and techniques, always a bit squiffy.
Sometimes just plain smeared or like a very drunk spider dipped in ink drew them.

A former colleague of mine, who always had the most incredible winged kohl, told me the trick was to start on the outside corners, draw an outline, then fill it in, making it even as you go. Tried that, didn’t work.

So I’ve basically stopped bothering, I have so many eyeliners lining around. But at the moment, even though it would make my eyes look less droopy (I have a muscle weakness in one eyelid) and more pronounced behind my glasses, I give up.

Any suggestions out there? I need an utterly foolproof method.

image

ramblingmads

3 thoughts on “Beauty confessions – eyeliner

  1. Hmm I heard that following your lower lash line up into wings (thinly) first works… then filling in the rest along the top lash line and you can make it thicker as you even it up 🙂 That picture actually made me laugh out loud! 🙂

    Like

  2. I have just mastered winged eyeliner in the past couple of weeks! I really like using a gel pot (maybelline lasting drama) with a thin brush (real techniques fine liner brush from the eye starter set), I don’t know if you have tried this yet but if not it might be worth a try?
    Hope you find a way!
    ~ The Mechanic x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

