#5books7days

#5books7days

Over on instagram and twitter @lotte_le (@lottelovesbooks) is hosting a reading challenge. #5books7days is the perfect reading challenge for me.
Some weeks I can read a dozen books, others I struggle to read one.
As a kid I read everything I could get my hands on, and if there wasn’t anything to hand, cereal boxes or the sports page of my dad’s paper (while he was reading the inside) would do.
As I’ve got older I’ve slowed down a little, I no longer have multiple books on the go at one time. Perhaps my uni days of juggling dozens of books, essays, articles and trying to read for pleasure (I was a lit student, under and post grad) wore me down.
Anyway, my first pick for #5books7days is:

image

So far, really enjoying this. It’s a bit weird and full of mystery, but I think that’s what makes it so interesting.

Are any of you readers? Take part in any reading challenges?

ramblingmads

Leave a Reply

