Book review – Trigger Warning

Book review – Trigger Warning

image

Full disclosure, I am a massive Neil Gaiman fan and wrote my MA dissertation on his work.

Trigger Warning is his third collection of poems and short stories, all but one have been published elsewhere before being collected.

Personally I found that disappointing, I have other collections containing these works, including two that have been published as standalone illustrated tales – The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains and The Sleeper and the Spindle.

I think it’s a good collection for someone who’s not as familiar with Gaiman’s work as I am or who wants to read some of his short stories after reading some of his longer works.

ramblingmads

Leave a Reply

